PEARLER
PEARLER Podcast
Rejection again and again and again
0:00
-6:48

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of PEARLER

Rejection again and again and again

Resilience and the artist heart
1

I copped another rejection today. Every writer-based application I’ve submitted this year has been rejected. I’ve been doing this for enough years now to know these knocks well. Know that they will happen again, and that the only thing to do is to feel the ache, dust myself off, and pick myself up in the hope that the next thing will be the one that's m…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to PEARLER to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

PEARLER
PEARLER Podcast
a person who's diving for, and sharing pearls [of wisdom].
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed