PEARLER
PEARLER Podcast
Dear Best: My best.
0:00
-53:25

Dear Best: My best.

West Side Honey Wednesday with Gang of Babes Photograhpy

This will be the final episode of Dear Best, my brilliant dears, and it’s with my best, the brilliant Jacq Horvat.

I thought i’d take on the task i’d asked the others to do and write a love letter to my best and read it to her, and everyone is right it’s hard…but also, bloody beautiful because I never spend the time to tell her these things. Not really. Not like this. And I’m so glad she knows. I should tell her more often.

In this episode we talk about our friendship, how Jacq was the seed to West Side Honey and why I call it “our book.” We also chat parenting, single parents, and the things we wish we’d known when we were younger.

I cry. We cry. My whole bloody heart.

Follow Jax. Get her to take your photo if you’re in Naarm. I also think we should get her to tour so all other states can revel in her brilliance…I mean look how good she made me look.

Yes! Gang of Babes photography!

I’ve loved this glorious project, i’ve loved these conversations. I’m so grateful to Dave, Kate, Jussy, Nevo and Jacq for being vulnerable and honest with me. Ain’t love grand?

Now, write your best a love letter.


Share PEARLER


Dear Best is recorded on the unceded lands of the Yuggera and Turrbal people here in Meanjin and Claire pays her respects to Indigenous Elders past and present. This always was, and always will be, Aboriginal land.

0 Comments
PEARLER
PEARLER Podcast
a person who's diving for, and sharing pearls [of wisdom].
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed